AJCR Editorial Board

The AJCR editorial board is made up as follows:

Managing editor

Prof Jannie Malan
Senior Researcher, ACCORD


Dr Grace Maina
Senior Researcher, ACCORD


Dr Kwesi Sansculotte-Greenidge
Coordinator, South Sudan Initiative, ACCORD

Dr Martha Mutisi
Manager, Interventions Department, ACCORD

Peer Advisory Panel

Dr Kasaija Apuuli
Senior Lecturer, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Makerere University, Kampala

Prof John Daniel
Retired Professor of Political Science at the former University of Durban-Westville, now the University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban

Mr Vasu Gounden
Founder and Executive Director, ACCORD, Durban

Ms Phyllis Johnson
Executive Director, Southern African Research and Documentation Centre, Harare

Prof Chris Landsberg
National Chairperson: African Diplomacy and Foreign Policy, South African National Research Foundation, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg

Dr Shauna Mottiar
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Civil Society, School of Built Environment and Development Studies, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban

Dr Tim Murithi
Head of Programme, Justice and Reconciliation in Africa, Institute for Justice and Reconciliation, Cape Town

Ms Angela Ndinga-Muvumba
Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University, Uppsala, and Senior Research Fellow, ACCORD, Durban

Prof Nana Poku
Pro Vice Chancellor, Research and Knowledge Transfer; Dean, School of Social and International Studies, University of Bradford; and Senior Advisor, European Union Missions (Africa)

Prof Jairam Reddy
Chairperson, Council of Durban University of Technology, Durban

Dr Alioune Sall
Executive Director, African Futures Institute, Pretoria

Dr Helen Scanlon
Senior Lecturer, School of African and Gender Studies, University of Cape Town, Cape Town

Dr Meena Singh
Research Associate of the Common Security Forum, Cambridge and Associate Lecturer, Inter Cultural Management and Leadership, Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge